Explore IES


2014 IES Street and Area Lighting Conference
September 14-17, 2014 | Nashville, TN
Click here for more information >

The Lighting Handbook, 10th Edition
PDF version >
Print version >

Advanced Energy Design Guides: Free Download >

Model Lighting Ordinance – 2011:
Free Download >
Undocumented Changes - Memorandum >

2014 IES Street and Area Lighting Conference >
September 14-17, 2014 | Nashville, TN
Diagonal stripes

District Chairs

The District Chairs are the conduit between the local section Leadership and the Regional and Society level Directors. Their responsibilities include: building cohesiveness between the sections and districts, sharing best practices, communications up to the society and down to the sections.

If you are a Section officer with questions on policy, procedures or ideas on how to be more effective, your District Chair and vice-chair are your first-point of contact.

Northeast Region

District Chair #1

Bob Bridges
Telmec, Sales
30 Conconurse Gate Unit 2
Ottawa, ON K2E 7V7

E-mail: bob@telmecsales.ca
Phone: (613) 296-3313

States and Provinces Responsible for:
Canada: New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Nunavut Territories, Ontario, Prince Edwards Island, Quebec

District Chair #2

Rick Paradis (2012-14)
75 Federal St
Boston, MA 02110

E-mail: rparadis@enernoc.com
Phone: (617) 532-8101
Fax: (857) 221-9501

Vice-Chair District #2

John Sundy
CJL engineering
1555 Coraopolis Heights Road Suite 4200
Moon Township, PA 15108

E-mail: jsundy@cjlengineering.com
Phone: (412) 262-1220 x237

States Responsible for: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

South Region

District Chair #3

Jim Teissere (2011-13)
Edmonds Engineering Inc.
Riverchase Office Plaza #2 Ste. 205
Hoover, AL 35244

E-mail: jteissere@edmondsengineering.com
Phone: (205) 988-2069 ext. 113
Cell: (205) 746-8222

Vice-Chair District #3

Jonathan Woodruff
Vansant and Gusler, Incorp Consulting
6330 Newtown Road, Suite 400
Norfolk, VA 23502

E-mail: jmw@vansantgusler.com
Phone: (757) 461-6757

States and Territory Responsible for: Alabama, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia

District Chair #4

Jennifer Jaques (2012-14)
Lighting Application Sciences, LLC
206 Deerwood Drive
San Markos, TX 78666

E-mail :jjaques@austin.rr.com
Phone:(512) 353-3890

States and Country Responsible for: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mexico, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Vice-Chair District #4

Frank Agraz
Maneri~Agraz LLC
1620 W Sam Houston Pkwy N
Houston, TX 77043

E-mail :frank@ma-llc.net
Phone:(832) 358-3900

States and Country Responsible for: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mexico, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

West Region

District Chair #5

James Highgate
The Lighting Group
9435 W. Tropicana Ave., Suite 102244
Las Vegas, NV 89147

E-mail: jameshighgate@gmail.com
Phone: (702) 367-3949

Vice-Chair District #5

Jim Bedgood
Hardin-Davidson Engineering
375 Woodworth Ave #103
Clovis, CA 93612

E-mail: jb@hardin-davidson.com
Phone: (559) 323-4995

States Responsible for: Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah

District Chair #6

Jim Potts (2012-14)
Cooper Lighting
10136 N Buchanan Ave
Portland, OR 97203

E-mail: james.potts@cooperindustries.com
Phone: (503) 432-5770
Fax: (503) 296-5885

Vice-Chair District #6

Antonio Giacobbe
Osram Sylvania
516 N 68th ST.
Seattle, WA 98103

E-mail: antonio.giacobbe@sylvania.com
Phone: (206) 321-9686

States and Provinces Responsible for: Canada: Alberta, British Columbia, Northwest Territories, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Yukon Territories US: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming

Midwest Region

District Chair #7

Lisa Chaput (2013-2015)
333 South Seventh Street, Suite 1200
Minneapolis, MN 55402

E-mail: lchaput@michaudcooley.com
Phone: (612) 673-6866
Fax: (612) 673-6933

Vice-Chair District #7

Kevin Sexton
211 North Broadway, Suite 700
St. Louis, MO 63102

E-mail: kevin.sexton@hok.com
Phone: (314) 754-4263

States and Provinces Responsible for: Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

District Chair #8

Amy Laughead (2011-2013)
37 Volts Light Studio
1777 Sycamore St
Cincinnati, OH 45202

E-mail: amy.laughead@37volts.com
Phone: (513) 578-5410

Vice-Chair District #8

Joe Oranchak
The Sidock Group
2151 Arundel Pl
Okemos, MI 48864

E-mail: joranchak@sidockgroup.com
Phone: (248) 349-4500 x148

States Responsible for: Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio

bottom shadow